Yacs handbook Content management

How to lock a section?

Sometimes you may want to refrain people to post to some section. Learn here how to do it.

[title]Disable new posts[/title] Edit the section you want to close. Go to the options field, and add the word 'locked'. Hit the Submit button to save your changes.

[title]I still can post pages at locked sections![/title] Of course, because you are an associate. Associates are always allowed to add, change or remove pages anywhere. The locking feature of YACS is only intended to restrict posts from regular community members.

Note that the locking feature applies equally to web forms and to blogging. For regular members: - while browsing a locked section, they won't have access to the 'Post a page' command - while getting the list of sections from a blogging software, they won't get locked sections in the list